Reported Someone on Bumble? Here’s What Happens Next

Reporting someone on Bumble for abusive or disrespectful behavior is a position we hope you’ll never be in. Equally, we understand that if it happens, you deserve a transparent, simple, and safe process that protects your identity. Bumble has your back—and we have a support team that deals with each and every case. So what can you expect from our team when you report someone on the app? We answer your questions below. 

What can I report someone for on Bumble?

You can report anything that makes you feel uncomfortable or unsafe. This could include but isn’t limited to:

People who violate Bumble’s guidelines may receive a warning or be kicked off the app. For more information on what will get a person kicked off of Bumble, see here

How can I report someone on Bumble?

The quickest and easiest way to report someone is directly in the Bumble app. You can do this via the person’s profile or within your conversation with them.

To report someone from their profile:

Scroll to the bottom of their profile and tap the “Hide & Report” or “Unmatch & Report” button. Choose one of the report reasons and include any additional comments for our team to evaluate. Then tap “Submit report.”

To report a user from the Conversations menu:

From your conversation, tap on the three dots in the top right-hand corner. From here, tap “Block & Report.” Be sure to specify the reason for the report and submit it. You can share as much or as little information as you feel comfortable with, but the more information we have, the easier it is for us to support you and take action.

Will someone from Bumble reach out to me after I’ve submitted a report in the app? How long will this take?

We aim to resolve reports made in the app within 48 hours of filing. A member of the support team will send you a notification telling you whether action was taken or not.

Will the person I reported know it was me? 

Nope—no need to stress here. All reports are anonymous so the reported person won’t find out who flagged their account.  

How is the person I reported given a warning or told they’ve been blocked?

When a person is given a warning or their account has been blocked, they’ll be told in an email and a notification when they next open Bumble. This will include the behavior they’ve been reported for and a brief description as to why action has been taken.

Do I need to do anything else once the report has been submitted?

We want to take the distress of the report off your hands as much and as quickly as possible, and so it’s unlikely that we’ll need any further information from you once you’ve submitted it. If we do, we’ll reach out to you via email.

Will I be able to find out what happens to the person I reported?

We’ll let you know whether or not action was taken on your report via a notification within the app, but due to privacy reasons, we usually can’t give further details. If you have any concerns or feel distressed, you can always reach out to our support team here. We’re always here to ensure your dating experience is as safe and positive as possible. 

Thank you for helping to keep Bumble safe!