If you are having trouble locating a conversation it could be that your match has deleted their account or has been blocked on Bumble.
Some deleted accounts will still remain in your conversations list as "Deleted user" for a short period of time. The duration varies based on a variety of factors.
If someone has chosen to unmatch you, rather than disappearing entirely, that connection will appear at the bottom of your conversation list. Importantly, this means you can still report the person to Bumble if something has happened and you need support from us. All you need to do is tap the “Help” button after clicking on the match in the conversation list. Our team has moderators that thoroughly investigate all reports and your safety is uppermost important to us. You can read more about reporting on Bumble here.