Improve your experience
You’re using a web browser we don’t support. Try one of this free options to have a better experience on Bumble.com

How do I delete my profile?

Made a meaningful connection and no longer on the dating scene? 

Finding a great romantic connection doesn’t mean having to step back from your social and business growth! You can delete just your Date profile while sticking around on Bizz and BFF. Here’s how:

Head into your settings by tapping the silhouette icon followed by the grey gear in the upper right-hand corner of the app

You can then disable “Date Mode” by toggling off the button next to the mode on the right-hand side

Note: If you’d like to save your memories with a special match, be sure to do that before moving further. Once you take the next step you won’t be able to go back to grab screenshots as a keepsake.

Once you’ve toggled off Date Mode, you will be prompted with a message to let you know that your dating profile will be permanently deleted and all of your connections will be erased in Date mode.

Need a digital detox?

You can take a break without losing your entire account. Check out our Snooze feature which allows you to pause your account activity without losing any matches or conversations. 

Calling it quits for real?

To delete your account, please follow these steps:

  • Open the Bumble app
  • Tap on the grey silhouette in the bottom left corner 
  • Tap on the gear icon located in the upper right corner to access your settings
  • Scroll to the bottom of your settings
  • Tap on “Delete account”
  • Select the reason for deleting your account
  • Tap on “Delete account” again
  • Type in the word “delete” in all lowercase letters
  • Tap on “Confirm”

Please note: As with other apps, simply removing, uninstalling, or deleting the Bumble app from your phone will not delete your account. You must follow the steps above to delete your profile. To confirm your account has been deleted, you should be brought back to the registration page on the Bumble app. If you try to log back in, it’ll automatically create a new account.

Deleting your profile does not cancel your subscription. If you subscribed to a paid Bumble Boost subscription you will need to take the necessary steps to cancel this to ensure you are not charged an auto-renewal subscription fee. 

We’ll miss you in the Hive! You’re welcome back anytime.