Improve your experience
You’re using a web browser we don’t support. Try one of this free options to have a better experience on Bumble.com

How can I delete my data?

Have you found your perfect match or decided to give dating a break for a while? You can delete your profile from the app by following these steps. This will remove your profile from Bumble publicly so it will no longer be visible to other people. If you change your mind you have 28 days to contact our team and we can reactivate your profile for you. After 28 days you will no longer be able to regain access to your deleted account because your information will have begun to be purged from our system. 

 If you wish to begin the erasure process straight away, you have the right to request for your data to be erased by submitting a Data Erasure Request with our team. Once you’ve submitted this request, the process can take up to 30 days for completion. 

Please note, if your Bumble profile has been blocked, we are required to retain basic account data to enforce such blocks. A limited amount of information will therefore be retained to enforce the block. We also retain data where we are required to do so for legal or regulatory reasons. This is in line with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), and with The California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) if you are a resident of California, United States.

For further information regarding your data, please see the Bumble Privacy Policy here.