Improve your experience
You’re using a web browser we don’t support. Try one of this free options to have a better experience on Bumble.com

Why have I been charged for a free trial?

We know there’s nothing more disappointing than getting charged for something you thought would be free. If you’ve signed up for a free Bumble Boost or Bumble Premium trial through the Apple Store and you were charged immediately, it’s likely because you’ve already had a free trial on a previous Bumble account. 

We’d recommend reaching out to Apple to see what has happened by following these steps below: 

1. Go to https://getsupport.apple.com/

2. Select "Billing & Subscriptions"

3. Select "Subscriptions & Purchases"

4. Select "The topic is not listed"

5. In the text box write "n/a" and click "Continue"

6. Select the "Chat" option

Please note that if you sign up for a free trial, a subscription will automatically renew on your account once the free trial period expires. This information is presented to you along with our Terms and Conditions upon signing up.