Improve your experience
You’re using a web browser we don’t support. Try one of this free options to have a better experience on Bumble.com

Am I penalized for deleting and recreating my profile?

If you've deleted and recreated several Bumble profiles in succession we do not show your account less or 'shadow ban' you from the platform. However, we have found that users who create multiple accounts in a short time (e.g. making five profiles in the span of two months) tend to have fewer matches.

This occurs as users are less likely to swipe right on a profile they’ve seen multiple times. Coming across the same profile frequently can cause users to think they are experiencing a technical issue or suspect that your profile may be spam--which often leads to a left swipe and a negative experience for everyone.

If you need to take a break from Bumble we strongly recommend using the Snooze feature which allows you to step away without deleting your profile. You can learn more about Snooze here.

If you’re having a hard time making connections with your existing profile, be sure you’re using all the fantastic features available to you in the Hive such as adding Badges and Profile Prompts and check out our blog The Buzz for some pro tips.

Please note: Per our Terms & Conditions we reserve the right at our sole discretion to terminate or suspend any account at any time without liability and without the need to give prior notice.