If you’ve been charged after canceling your Bumble Boost or Bumble Premium subscription, it’s likely that it wasn’t canceled correctly. We’d recommend checking to see if your subscription is still accidentally active by following the below steps relevant to you:
- Apple: iTunes
- Android: Google Play
- Bumble Web
If you’re no longer seeing an option to cancel your subscription after following these steps, or if you’re having trouble managing your subscription, we’d be happy to help.
Please note that deleting your account or unlinking your payment details does not cancel your subscription. You will need to follow the above steps to ensure it doesn’t renew at the end of the payment period. You can read more about how our subscriptions work here.